Contact the journal


The guide for authors and the editorial policies, including the guide for referees, are available in PDF format.


General editorial inquiries and correspondence

The Editor
Nature Methods
75 Varick Street, 9th Floor
New York NY 10013-1917
USA

Tel: (212) 726-9627; Fax: (212) 689-9702
E-mail: methods@us.nature.com

Submissions

Manuscripts should be submitted through our online submission system. For more information, see our general guide for manuscript preparation and submission. Please do not send complete manuscripts by e-mail unless specifically requested.

Presubmission Inquiries

Please send inquiries via our online submission system, designating them as presubmission inquiries as requested on the form.

Inquiries about the status of a manuscript

Editorial Assistant, Rebecca Suzuki
methods@us.nature.com

Other inquiries about editorial policies

Chief Editor, Natalie de Souza
n.desouza@us.nature.com

or

Senior Editors, Nicole Rusk and Allison Doerr
n.rusk@us.nature.com and a.doerr@us.nature.com

or

Associate Editor, Tal Nawy
t.nawy@us.nature.com

Receipt of submitted manuscripts will be acknowledged by e-mail.

Reviews of manuscripts

Please return referee comments to the URL included in the referee instruction letter sent to you after you agreed to review the manuscript. The review can also be returned by accessing the manuscript you are reviewing on your personal Nature Methods homepage and, when on the manuscript's summary page, selecting the link 'Review Manuscript'. Alternatively, the review can be sent to methods@us.nature.com, quoting the manuscript tracking number of the manuscript to which the review applies.

Inquiries about the copy editing of a manuscript

Copy Editor, Carolyn Farnsworth
carolyn.farnsworth@us.nature.com

Inquiries about production matters (proofs, electronic figure submission, etc.)

Production Editors, Carol Evangelista and Jen Gustavson
c.evangelista@us.nature.com and jennifer.gustavson@us.nature.com

Editorial inquiries about Technology Features:

Technology Editor, Vivien Marx
v.marx@us.nature.com
Tel: (212) 451-8473

To advertise jobs or events, please contact our classified sales team.

For subscription information, please contact subscriptions@us.nature.com.

Site License Business Unit

For site license information, please contact
institutions@nature.com
or visit npg.nature.com/libraries

For technical problems with this site, please refer to our technical support page.

The guide for authors and the editorial policies, including the guide for referees, are available in PDF format. Top

Extra navigation

Subscribe to Nature Methods

Subscribe

naturejobs