

Association for Academic Psychiatry

Congratulations!

2023 AAP Award Winners, Fellow & Distinguished Fellow Recipients Presented during the AAP Annual Meeting September 6-9 Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

AAP Early Career Development Award

- Tara Chandrasekhar, MD, Duke University, Durham, NC
- ◆ Deanna Chaukos, MD, FRCPC, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON
- ♦ Julie Graziane, MD, Pennsylvania State University, Pittsburgh, PA
- Debra Hamer, MD, FRCPC, Maple Family Health, Kingston, ON
- ♦ Jeffrey Khan, MD, Baylor University, Houston, TX
- ♦ Kiran Khalid, MBBS, Virginia Tech Carilon School of Medicine, Roanoke, VA
- Benson S. Ku, MD, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA
- ♦ Rubiahna Vaughn, MD, MPH, Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Bronx, NY

AAP Resident Psychiatric Educator Award

- ♦ Khalid Elzamzamy, MD, MA, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD
- David E. Freeman, MD, University of Toronto, ON
- Wayles Haynes, MD, MFA, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM
- Kimberly S. Hsiung, MD, MS, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
- Sally Huang, MD, MS, Stanford University, Stanford, CA
- ♦ James H. Lee, MD, University of Washington, Seattle, WA
- Omar Muñoz Abraham, MD, Brigham & Women's/Dana-Farber Cancer Institute/Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
- ♦ Shelley Rote, MD, Baylor University, Houston, TX
- Nikhita Singhal, MD, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON
- Erene Stergiopoulos, MD, MA, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON

AAP Lifetime Achievement Award

♦ Jon A. Lehrmann, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI

AAP Psychiatric Education Award

• Robert E. Feinstein, MD, Donald & Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell, Long Island, NY

AAP Roberts Award for Inspirational Mentorship in Academic Psychiatry

♦ Marcia L. Verduin, MD, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL

AAP Master Educator IDEA Fellowship Award

- ♦ Fiona Fonseca, MD, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
- ♦ Certina Ho, BScPhM, MISt, MEd, PhD, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON

AAP Medical Student on Becoming a Doctor Essay Contest Winners

- ♦ 1st Place: Brian R. Smith, Stanford University, Stanford, CA
- ◆ 2nd Place: Isabel Draper, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX
- ◆ 3rd Place: Serra Sozen, University of Vermont College of Medicine, Burlington, VT

AAP Fellow Designation Recipient

+ Hermioni L. Amonoo, MD, MPP, Brigham & Women's Hospital, Boston, MA

AAP Distinguished Fellow Designation Recipients

- ♦ Michael Peterson, MD, PhD, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health, Madison, WI
- Scott A. Oakman, MD, PhD, Hennepin Regions Psychiatry Training Program/Health Partners, St. Paul, MN
- ♦ Joseph Stoklosa, MD, Harvard Medical School/McLean Hospital, Belmont, MA
- ♦ Marika I. Wrzosek, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI